mockup-of-a-hardcover-book-featuring-a-t
“As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.”

My Secret Super Power

We rated this book

$20.00

Reviewed By

Author

Carlas Quinney

Start Count

/5

Format

Hardcover

Page Count

48 pages

Publisher

ETA Publications

Publish Date

2017

ISBN

237-0000522351

Issue

Category

Children's

Share

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
a79e6b28-d8c7-41b4-9c4c-a4d4315b253d
mockup-of-a-hardcover-book-featuring-a-t
“As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.”

Guess What I Can Be

We rated this book

$10.99

A quick read. It opens up the minds of the little ones to see some different opportunities they can chose from for a career path as they get older. The rhyming in the book made it fun and playful to read and is great for a younger audience to relate to.
The cover catches your eye seeing the little boy holding a truck and where a stethoscope. The illustrations help open of the imagination of the reader.

Reviewed By

Author

Marcel Gamble

Start Count

4

/5

Format

Paperback

Page Count

21 pages

Publisher

Gamble Media

Publish Date

2020

ISBN

978-1735641003

Issue

Category

Children's

Share

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
7dba336d-be82-4557-a0e8-30357a39fa4c
mockup-of-a-hardcover-book-featuring-a-t
Purchase Now
“As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.”

Isaiah and the Chocoalte Mountain

We rated this book

$16.95

At first reading this book I was confused, but it also reminded me of my oldest daughter who just didn't like cake and even now she still will not eat cake which to me is odd... Once I finished the story and started the exercise in the back of the book it then started to make sense what this story was about and understanding Isaiah's behavior. This book in my opinion was a good way to get parents and as well as the child(ren) to reflect on their behavior and learn how to channel that energy in a more positive way by communicating what he/she is feeling instead of just getting upset and walking away. I think that we all could learn a little bit about expressing our feelings in a way that it is more productive to us all.

Reviewed By

LAP

Author

Valerie Williams-Sanchez

Start Count

3.5

/5

Format

Paperback

Page Count

34 pages

Publisher

Lulu Publishing

Publish Date

10/6/2015

ISBN

978-1483438207

Issue

Category

Children's

Share

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
7a924a1a-0a01-462c-b41e-34c08396310c
mockup-of-a-hardcover-book-featuring-a-t
Purchase Now
“As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.”

If You Were Me and Lived In...

We rated this book

$12.99

Wow this book took you back to ancient history of the Malians. This piece of work gave you a vivid insight in to how the Malians lived and their culture. Mali played an important part in the trade route for salt from the Sahara Desert north and gold in the south, they used slaves to work in the salt and gold mines. The government and religion played vital roles in society and shaped the future of the region. When you think about how far we have come in the world and read how the boys were getting educated and learning a craft while the girls stayed home to learn how to be a wife. Not having a choice or say so on their lives really. At the ages twelve and thirteen both boys and girls were basically adults. They boys would have a ceremony to make him a man and the girls were now ready to have children and an arranged marriage. This book is packed with so much history that I recommend that both parents and children read this. This is history that is not taught in our schools but should be. The author did a great job with the details and the illustrator brought it to light. This was a great read.

Reviewed By

LAP

Author

Carol P. Roman

Start Count

4

/5

Format

Paperback

Page Count

78 pages

Publisher

Independent

Publish Date

12/13/2016

ISBN

978-1540337276

Issue

Category

Children's

Share

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
bd0207d8-2d7f-4fcd-9899-fce343126c8f
mockup-of-a-hardcover-book-featuring-a-t
“As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.”

Trip To The Building

We rated this book

$14.95

Reviewed By

Author

James Morris Jr.

Start Count

/5

Format

Paperback

Page Count

40 pages

Publisher

Independent

Publish Date

7/16/2020

ISBN

979-8666838020

Issue

Category

Children's

Share

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
fcf5d0d1-e0b2-44cf-b907-cfd8ad9d87b5
mockup-of-a-hardcover-book-featuring-a-t
“As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.”

Hidden Figures

We rated this book

$17.99

Reviewed By

LAP

Author

Margot Lee Shetterly

Start Count

/5

Format

Hardcover

Page Count

40 pages

Publisher

Harper Collins

Publish Date

1/16/2018

ISBN

978-0062742469

Issue

Category

Children's

Share

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
ffe6839f-2b85-4c44-9f9a-a5c36ec5bfe2
mockup-of-a-hardcover-book-featuring-a-t
“As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.”

What Should Danny Do

We rated this book

$21.99

In this book you get 9 short stories in 1 that gives you an opportunity to make different choices to change the outcome of your day. I love in the opening of the book it addresses the reader and gives some directions on how you can get to a different outcome from a choice that was made by Danny. This book provides great example of how each good or bad choice made by Danny changes how parents would or would not reward him for his behaviors. It is a good teaching tool for younger kids to help them make good choices. You have the power to chose what the outcome will be.
Danny is young boy who is a superhero in training. As a parent you want your kids to believe so you support and that’s what Danny’s did by giving him a really cool cape and telling him his super power was his POWER TO CHOOSE.
The book cover popped out at you with the blues with Danny and his Dog. The images throughout the book were vibrant very well illustrated.

Reviewed By

Author

Adir Levy

Start Count

4

/5

Format

Hardcover

Page Count

68 pages

Publisher

Elon Books

Publish Date

5/17/2017

ISBN

978-0692848388

Issue

Category

Children's

Share

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
d88ca2b2-d878-4d2a-a56b-2976b291520d
mockup-of-a-hardcover-book-featuring-a-t
“As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.”

The Teachers March

We rated this book

$18.99

Reviewed By

Author

Sandra Neil Wallace/Rich Wallace

Start Count

/5

Format

Hardcover

Page Count

44 pages

Publisher

Calkin Creek

Publish Date

9/29/2020

ISBN

978-1629794525

Issue

Category

Children's

Share

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
85074574-060e-4bed-9ca1-ca29bbbc4457
mockup-of-a-hardcover-book-featuring-a-t
“As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.”

Of Thee I Sing

We rated this book

$17.99

This book is great for inspiring and teaching your kids about the love a parent has for their child and who they are and what they can become. This book shows the examples of people before them that has changed the world in their own ways. The repeated line in the book “Have I told you….” And then follows with examples of things that every parent sees in their child. Of Thee I Sing shows that they are love and their dad sees something in them that they may not see at the moment but will later in life.
The book cover is inviting and playful. The images are simple but tell the story.

Reviewed By

Author

Barack Obama

Start Count

4

/5

Format

Hardcover

Page Count

40 pages

Publisher

Knopf Books

Publish Date

11/16/2010

ISBN

978-0375835278

Issue

Category

Children's

Share

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
7ed25a12-57e3-4915-9bbf-0096e48bbe63
mockup-of-a-hardcover-book-featuring-a-t
“As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.”

Little Leaders Bold Women

We rated this book

$16.99

This little book is packed with biographies and history of black women that has left their mark on the world. Anyone could read this book and be inspired but for young girls this is a book of heroes and role models for them to aspire to be or better. This was a great read and I learned of women in history I had not read about before.
The cover jumps out at you. It makes you proud. The illustrations were well done they were vibrant and reflected on the lives of these amazing women.

Reviewed By

Author

Vashti Harrison

Start Count

5

/5

Format

Hardcover

Page Count

96 pages

Publisher

Little, Brown Books

Publish Date

12/5/2017

ISBN

978-0316475112

Issue

Category

Children's

Share

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
2fb38511-2e3f-4784-8b4e-9e898ed88a38
mockup-of-a-hardcover-book-featuring-a-t
“As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.”

Little Leaders Bold Men

We rated this book

$17.99

Reviewed By

Author

Vashti Harrison

Start Count

/5

Format

Hardcover

Page Count

96 pages

Publisher

Little, Brown Books

Publish Date

11/19/2019

ISBN

978-0316475143

Issue

Category

Children's

Share

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
6d22b852-b92b-499d-aa2a-37f256d9f990
mockup-of-a-hardcover-book-featuring-a-t
“As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.”

Off To Washington

We rated this book

$10.99

Reviewed By

Author

Sabrina Wiggins

Start Count

/5

Format

Paperback

Page Count

38 pages

Publisher

Independent

Publish Date

9/13/2018

ISBN

978-1724761170

Issue

Category

Children's

Share

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
fa5ed186-a8f0-4efd-9bd2-27c3b1b2b787